Rotary Australia World Community Service (RAWCS) assists Rotary Clubs in Australia with the development and management of international community service projects.

Whether it’s projects to help rebuild in the aftermath of disaster, programs to bring education to countries where illiteracy stifles development or bringing health care and medical aid to those who can least access it.

Head Office:
Level 3, 43 Hunter Street, Parramatta NSW 2124
Postal: PO Box 3168, Parramatta NSW 2124
Tel: +61 02 8833 8317


Chairman PDG Michael Perkins (Lesley)
Immediate Past Chairman PDG John McLaren (Asha)
Secretary PDG Hank de Smit -
Treasurer PP Mike Whitehouse (Gill)
DG Representative Tony Bramley 
DGE Representative Robert Tardiani 
DGN Representative    Ross Carlyle   

Chairman  Northern Region PDG Phil Dempster 
Chairman Eastern Region PP John Roberson
Chairman Southern Region PDG Lew Pretorius
Chairman  Central Region PDG Jerry Casburn
Chairman Western Region  Dr Richard Lugg
Manager Donations in Kind (DIK)   PDG Keith Roffey
Manager Projects    PP  Mick Willis
Manager Rotarians against Malaria (RAM) David Pearson


Belinda Griffen
Pauline Lane
PP Reg Emmett (Annette)

Regional Secretaries

Northen Region  Lesley Bath
Eastern Region  PP Ted Lewis
Southern Region PDG Mani Seneviratne
Central Region  PP Peter Hammond
Western Region PP Rajah Senathirajah

Regional Treasurers

Northern Region Rtn Peter Collins
Eastern Region Rtn Janis Harvey
Southern Region  PP Garry Gunnell
Central Region   Peter Hammond
Western Region PP Mike Bermann

Regional Project Volunteers Chairman

Northern Region  PDG Ian Lomas
Eastern Region,  Lloyd Chatfield
Southern Region PP David Ronksley
Central Region   PP Les Burgemeister
Western Region  PP Noel Allen

Regional Donations in Kind (DIK) Chairman

Northern Region PP Colin Laurenson

Eastern Region, P Miriam Jacka      

Southern Region                                  

Footscray         Laurie.Fisher       
Geelong           Anton Van Doornik  

Central Region        Milton Lewis         

Western Region      Trevor Canning    

Regional Rotarians Against Malaria (RAM) Chairman

Northern Region  PDG Phil Dempster
Eastern Region, PP David Pearson
Southern Region  Virginia Turner
Central Region   Milton Lewis
Western Region

Regional Rotary Australia Benevolent Society (RABS) Chairman

Northern Region  PP Michael Buckeridge
Eastern Region,  Alan Chesworth
Southern Region PP David Ronksley
Central Region    Russell Green
Western Region    PDG Ron Geary

District Chairs


For general enquiries please contact